Politics 2022-07-15T08:46:52+03:00
Ukrainian news
Ukraine Imposes Sanctions On Russian Deputy Prime Minister Rogozin, Federation Council Head Matvienko, And MP

Ukraine Imposes Sanctions On Russian Deputy Prime Minister Rogozin, Federation Council Head Matvienko, And MP Zhirinovsky

Russia, Ukraine, sanctions, Rogozin, Matvienko, Zhirinovsky

Ukraine has imposed sanctions on Russia's Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Rogozin, chairman of the Russian Federal Assembly's Federation Council Valentina Matvienko, and Russian State Duma deputy Vladimir Zhirinovsky.

This is stated in the presidential decree No. 467 of 17 October, Ukrainian News Agency reports.

This presidential decree introduced the National Security and Defense Council's decision to extend the personal sanctions that were previously imposed by one year and impose additional sanctions on 335 individuals and 167 legal entities.

Following are the sanctions against Rogozin, Zhirinovsky, and Matvienko: a ban on issuance of visas to them, cancellation of their visas, or imposition of other bans from entering Ukraine; freezing of their assets (that is, a temporary restriction of the right to use and dispose of property belonging to them); other sanctions (for example, suspension of financial transactions).

In addition, sanctions were imposed for one year on Russia's Deputy Minister of Defense Yuri Sadovenko, a number of members of the Russian Federation Council, individual State Duma deputies (including State Duma deputy leaders Sergei Zheleznyak and Sergei Neverov), first deputy commander of the Russian Black Sea Fleet Alexander Nosatov, deputy commanders of the Russian Black Sea Fleet Denis Berezovsky and Valery Kulikov, deputy chief of the General Staff of the Russian Armed Forces Sergei Istrakov, Russian Security Council Secretary Nikolai Patrushev, and a number of Russian soldiers.

Sanctions were also imposed on the founding of a number of Russian banks: Tempbank, Rossiya, Financial Standard, the Russian National Commercial Bank, Agroinkombank, Northern Credit, Genbank, Fia Bank, BaikalBank, IS Bank, and Sevastopol Marine Bank.

In addition, the presidential decree introduced a decision to impose personal sanctions on the "ministers," "deputy heads of the Council of Ministers," and "deputies of the State Council" (including "President" Vladimir Konstantinov and "First Deputy President" Konstantin Bakharev, who was elected to the Russian State Duma from the Crimean district in September) of the Russia-annexed Crimea.

sanctions were also imposed on the "head of the Crimea election commission" Mikhail Malyshev, the "head of the Sevastopol election commission" Valery Medvedev, "acting Governor of Sevastopol" Dmitry Ovsyannikov, former head of the Security Service of Ukraine's main department in Crimea Petro Zima, "directors" of state enterprises in the Crimea.

In addition, sanctions were imposed on a number of so-called "ministers" and "deputy minister," "deputies," "judges," employees the "prosecutor's office" of the self-proclaimed "Donetsk People's Republic" and "Luhansk People's Republic" and a number of "mayors" or "heads of district administrations" in the rebel-occupied settlements in the Donbas.

As Ukrainian News Agency earlier reported, Ukraine has imposed additional sanctions on 167 Russian legal entities.

Больше новостей о: Russia Ukraine sanctions Rogozin Matvienko Zhirinovsky